Dazed and Confused

I sit here alone in my bedroom and I am tired.

The past few weeks and months have been a whirlwind of busy and activity, of changes all around.

Yesterday was the last day of my current teaching position, as I embark in a new role as virtual school teacher, which begins next week.

And while so many are happy for me, I don’t necessarily feel the joy I perhaps should feel. Instead, I feel nervous, tired, overwhelmed.

I suppose I feel this way because I don’t handle change well and I have an unhealthy fear of the unknown.

Thoughts run through my head….

Will I be good at it? Will I have enough time for God? My family? ME TIME?

blog pic 3

I suppose the real question is – Did I make the right decision? Will I regret this later?

Because I gave up a good amount of security and safety in my former teaching job to take this new position. And  I am not much of a risk-taker. I suppose this is the root of my fears: Can I really trust God?

However….For this I am thankful. Regardless of what happens, God is in control. Even if I don’t feel it. He knows me and loves me. He has me in the palm of His hand.

This is all apart of His plan for me. I feel His peace in the midst of this chaos.

I don’t need to know all the answers. As a friend so graciously posted on instagram yesterday:

Devo

{Photo Credit: @spolleys on Instagram}

Psalm 56 3

I will continue to love the journey and trust God in the mean time. I have enough experience to know I can trust Him.

Are you struggling with something new? Changes? Waiting on the Lord? I pray you find comfort in God’s word the way I have recently.

Thank you all for continually supporting me and praying for me. I will keep you posted on my new journey! I begin training next week. Stop on by to see how it’s going!!!

Blessings,

Comments

  1. lilyandlight says:

    Girl you are Lovely! I am praying for you , always. The ebbs and flows of creativity are, in my opinion, awesome opportunities to see what God is calling us to do, next. I’m certainly going through some changes and (not so gracefully) waiting on a message.. 🙂

    It’s been wonderful getting to know you better–cannot wait for Influence!!

    Xo Kristin

  2. Hi! found you on a linkup! I’m a new follower!

Leave a Reply

richstevenson.org

investing in young leaders in missions and church planting

KevinBreeding

A Blog Site for Biblical Insight

k r i s t a o n p u r p o s e

living life intentionally

Blissful and Domestic - Creating a Beautiful Life on Less

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

girlofa1000dreams.wordpress.com/

One Girl. One Thousand Dreams. (And growing!)

Green Plate Rule

Making healthy meals simple and fun for the whole family.

be forever lovely

be forever lovely, upon on all whom you heed, for we together yearn, the peace within that's freed. :: b.l.f. lund

A Royal Daughter

A LITTLE HOPE + GRACE FOR KINGDOM MINDED LIVING

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Modern Mrs. Darcy

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

erin lauray

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Wholehearted Radiance

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

5OH Wifey

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Cassidy Robinson

a lifestyle blog

takeitlikeamommy

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

