Girl Behind the Blog

{Don’t mind the no-makeup look, I was still sick but wanted to participate!}

Hey friends! Today I am participating in the “Girl Behind the Blog” series, featured on Ashley’s blog – 5-0hwifey! Every month, there is a different prompt, and those who participate make a vlog (video blog) to answer the prompt.

This month’s prompt?

When did you start blogging? What have you gained from being apart of the blogging community?

I hope you enjoy my vlog above and that you get a better idea of when and why I started blogging and what the blogging community means to me. 🙂

Blessings,

Click the picture below to see more “Girl Behind the Blog” stories!

5ohwifey

Comments

  1. I’m a new blogger, too, and I agree–it blows me away how awesome it’s been in only a month; so many friendships, so much encouragement. My husband and I are (hopefully) moving soon, too, to begin a new ministry and it’s great to get to know women who are already in the area.

  2. You are so darn sweet! Its crazy how you can meet women in the blogging world and become friends in real life, isnt it? Glad you linked up girl!

  3. Carrie, I love that your response to negativity is to be someone who speaks life instead. What a great example! I’m glad to have met you, and to have a church planting friend 🙂

  4. Aww, you are sweet!! Loved hearing you share why you started blogging! 🙂

  5. Excited to get to know you a little better, Carrie! I loved hearing why you joined the community to use your voice for spreading the Gospel.

  6. So glad I found you. I love your heart. Unfortunately I haven’t made it to the influenceconf boards yet even though I id go. Sometimes I get overwhelmed in the amount of online stuff I could be doing and have to focus on first things first. But isn’t it unbelievable the connections and frienhips you can make through this community? God has truly placed me here, its exactly what I.neededv in this stage of my life. So glad to have found you with Girl Behind the Blog too! My fave link up ever:)

Leave a Reply

richstevenson.org

investing in young leaders in missions and church planting

KevinBreeding

A Blog Site for Biblical Insight

k r i s t a o n p u r p o s e

living life intentionally

Blissful and Domestic - Creating a Beautiful Life on Less

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

girlofa1000dreams.wordpress.com/

One Girl. One Thousand Dreams. (And growing!)

Green Plate Rule

Making healthy meals simple and fun for the whole family.

be forever lovely

be forever lovely, upon on all whom you heed, for we together yearn, the peace within that's freed. :: b.l.f. lund

A Royal Daughter

A LITTLE HOPE + GRACE FOR KINGDOM MINDED LIVING

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Modern Mrs. Darcy

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

erin lauray

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Wholehearted Radiance

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

5OH Wifey

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Cassidy Robinson

a lifestyle blog

takeitlikeamommy

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

