Stitch Fix Review

Stitch Fix

What is StitchFix?

I decided to follow along with some other bloggers and try out a site called Stitch Fix. This site offers you online personalized styling help. I was so excited about this because a). I have NO fashion sense whatsoever and b). it is extremely convenient (they send it to your house! What is easier than that?).

How does it work?

First, you fill out a detailed personal style profile on their site. The style profile will ask you very detailed questions, and StitchFix will then use it to send items that they think will fit you well and meet your own personal style. Once the profile is complete, you are then able to, at your convenience, schedule a “fix.” You are not required to schedule right away, and you can do it once or multiple times. Once you have scheduled a “fix,”  StitchFix will send you four or five items to try out. This may include shirts, pants, dresses or even accessories (depending on what you want via your style profile). You are able to try them on, and decide for yourself what items you want to keep. Those that do not work, you can send back, no shipping fee required! (they provide you with a pre-labeled shipping bag!)

My Experience

For my first “fix,” I was sent a total of five items. One of them I immediately did not like, because of the fabric and cut. Another one was a coat, and since I recently got a new one for Christmas, I did not feel like I needed another one. You won’t be seeing pics of those two items. I did find two shirts and one cardigan that I liked very much (see picture below).

Stitch Fix Collage

{Disclaimer – please ignore how utterly tired and pale I look, I am sick with the flu!}

Pros

  • Lovely website, easy to use and navigate.
  • Excellent customer service.
  • Packaging is done with great care – your “fix” comes wrapped in tissue paper, closed together with a sticker and has a personalized note along with it!
  • Their branding is just lovely. You can tell they are creative and think outside the box.
  • The sizing of my tops all fit well.
  • It is extremely stress-free and convenient!
  • You are able to send back anything that does not fit well or that you do not like –  even if it’s the entire box of clothing items.
  • StitchFix provides a follow-up survey that asks specific questions about each item, so they can better serve you and get it right the next time you schedule a fix.

Cons

  • The only downer for me was the pricing. Most of the items were around $35-50. I had a couple that were a little more than that.
  • When I saw the prices of each item I became sad, because I knew I wouldn’t be able to purchase them all. I am EXTREMELY frugal and our family is on a tight budget right now as we pay down debts in preparation for our church plant/move. This means I do not have a large clothing budget right now.
  •  I am also not a fashionista nor a person who could or would drop more than $20-30 on a top and more than $40-50 on pants. That means I probably won’t be ordering ALL of the pieces in my “fix” simply because I just don’t normally spend that much on clothing items for myself.
  • However, these pricing constraints may not apply to everyone. I wouldn’t let the pricing stop you from trying it. If you find one piece that you love, it might be worth buying!

All in all, I think Stitch Fix is definitely worth trying. I know that I will be trying again soon. Even if I am not able to purchase as many clothing items as I’d like, this site has opened a whole new world of fashion options to me. And since I know they improve with each “fix,” why wouldn’t I try again?

Comments

  1. Linda Wallenfang says:

    I like all three tops on you! They look great!

  2. anlundstrom says:

    I like all three, but the third is my favorite!

  3. Bless your heart for taking pics and trying on clothes while you’re sick =T You’re still beautiful! xo

  4. Blue is a beautiful color on you! Way to go for sharing while you were sick! I get my first fix on the 29th! I can’t wait to try it!

Leave a Reply

richstevenson.org

investing in young leaders in missions and church planting

KevinBreeding

A Blog Site for Biblical Insight

k r i s t a o n p u r p o s e

living life intentionally

Blissful and Domestic - Creating a Beautiful Life on Less

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

girlofa1000dreams.wordpress.com/

One Girl. One Thousand Dreams. (And growing!)

Green Plate Rule

Making healthy meals simple and fun for the whole family.

be forever lovely

be forever lovely, upon on all whom you heed, for we together yearn, the peace within that's freed. :: b.l.f. lund

A Royal Daughter

A LITTLE HOPE + GRACE FOR KINGDOM MINDED LIVING

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Modern Mrs. Darcy

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

erin lauray

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Wholehearted Radiance

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

5OH Wifey

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Cassidy Robinson

a lifestyle blog

takeitlikeamommy

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

