Keepin’ It Real

I had another post planned for today…but for some reason, this is on my heart.

I had the great privilege to attend the first Influence Network class last night with Jessi Connolly. The class was absolutely amazing. Jessi talked about Rhythms of Life & Rest, and how we need to spend as much time emphasizing rest as we do emphasizing work.

The class was full of wonderful women, who, like me, tend to want to do “all of the things” and then find themselves spiraling out of control. We also found that we had a tendency to be competitive with other women and constantly compare ourselves to other women, too. And often we feel not good enough. Not loved. Not wanted. And last night, it was so evident (and frankly, encouraging) that I wasn’t alone in this.

This hit me like a ton of bricks. I have been struggling. With being not good enough, with not feeling wanted, with becoming more and more frustrated by my increasing lack of control over things in my life. All of this points back to one thing – do I find my full self-worth in Christ? Do I really trust God to take care of me? Do I really believe His word and what it says about me? And how He feels about me? And what He wants for me life?

And I have to be honest….. it’s a NO for me right now. I have been having a hard time believing it. And feeling it. And trusting Him. And letting Him take over.

But at the end of the day, it really all comes back to this, “my life is not my own, I am hidden in Christ….” (Davy Flowers).

And so I covet your prayers. And I will be praying for you. Because after last night’s class, I know I am not alone in this battle. Satan is attacking women in these areas all over the country and the world. May we find comfort in Christ and in His word today. May we know how He truly sees us. May we not believe the lies Satan and this world are telling us, and instead cling to the truth in His word today.

Ladies, our lives are hidden in Christ. Our lives are not our own. Hallelujah!!

Be encouraged by this song today, sisters. We shall overcome.

Comments

  1. jennirust says:

    Yes! I always want to blame my husband when I start to feel unloved, unattractive, unworthy, too busy (a problem since the Garden of Eden, maybe??). But I can’t go there – I must look to Christ as my fulfillment! Thanks for the reminder. =)

  2. Wow that’s how I have felt for so long, not understanding my circumstances and believing but not trusting in God’s plan. I have definitely had an awakening in the last month and have taken steps to get myself back on track with my faith and trust. I am so glad to hear that I am not the only one. I will pray for you Carrie!

  3. Dr. Linda Ford says:

    Thank you for the beautiful and encouraging message of your post. I was blessed!

  4. Sounds like I missed a GREAT class! All of your struggles… yeah, I’m right there with you. Praying for you now! Thanks for being transparent. 🙂

  5. Linda Wallenfang says:

    I love your blog and I am so proud of you and the woman you have become!

Leave a Reply

richstevenson.org

investing in young leaders in missions and church planting

KevinBreeding

A Blog Site for Biblical Insight

k r i s t a o n p u r p o s e

living life intentionally

Blissful and Domestic - Creating a Beautiful Life on Less

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

girlofa1000dreams.wordpress.com/

One Girl. One Thousand Dreams. (And growing!)

Green Plate Rule

Making healthy meals simple and fun for the whole family.

be forever lovely

be forever lovely, upon on all whom you heed, for we together yearn, the peace within that's freed. :: b.l.f. lund

A Royal Daughter

A LITTLE HOPE + GRACE FOR KINGDOM MINDED LIVING

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Modern Mrs. Darcy

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

erin lauray

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Wholehearted Radiance

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

5OH Wifey

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Cassidy Robinson

a lifestyle blog

Message in a Mason Jar

Finding the Loveliest Things in the Most Ordinary Containers

takeitlikeamommy

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

