The one where I share random facts about me.

So far, I have posted some deep stuff on here….today I am sharing a lighter post, all about me! πŸ™‚

My name is Carrie. I grew up in Florida, raised as a southern girl by 2 Midwestern (Bloomington, Indiana native) parents.

I only have an accent in certain situations (it really comes out when using words like toilet and ya’ll) and I HATE grits (we called it cream of wheat in my house). I suppose you could call me a southern girl, but I don’t always fit the mold.

I am sarcastic, silly, witty. I have to pray every day to NOT say what is on my mind at the exact WRONG moment. My momma always said I lacked tact. I am working on that. πŸ™‚

I am a type-A recovering people-pleaser.

I don’t clean behind my appliances….mostly due to lack of motivation and time.

I live in Florida, but I don’t really like the beach.

Socks are my least favorite piece of clothing. I believe in wearing flip-flops, sandals or open-toed shoes at ALL times unless the temperature is below 40 degrees.

I am most comfortable in a pair of straight/skinny jeans and a neutral top with a fun scarf.

Large crowds make me nervous.

I’d consider myself an introvert. It takes me a while to warm up to new people. Sometimes people mistake that as snobbery; however, once I get to know you, I’m a chatty cathy!

I believe in being honest and authentic, while still protecting the privacy of those I love.

A Few of my Favorite Things

I love football. A LOT. I watch ESPN for enjoyment and am an avid Florida Gator fan.

Singing and music are a great passion of mine. I love leading worship at my church in Florida.

I am obsessed with coffee – specifically Starbucks. However, I also love supporting local coffee shops.

Some would say I am a social media addict….I love getting to know people online through blogs, instagram, twitter and facebook.

I wish I had the time to complete all the cool crafts/DIY things I find on Pinterest.

Tervis Tumblrs and Vera Bradley are staples in my home.

Chocolate….lots and lots of chocolate. And skittles. YUM.

I have a thing for British movies/TV shows – some of my favorites are ALL Jane Austen-inspired films, The King’s Speech, and Downton Abbey. However, don’t assume I am THAT classy, cause I love me some Duck Dynasty!

Pics/Memes that Describe Me

si Eat Pray Love Pic Taylor Swift Sparta Politics Honey BadgerNew GirlPaula DeenGrow UpSassy

Comments

  1. It seems we both used to sort of enjoy the beach way back in the day. Now? Not so much! I don’t think I even went once last year lol πŸ™‚

  2. hollierogue says:

    ahahahahaha!
    1. love duck dynasty
    2. also raised in IN (shipshewana?)
    3. NEW GIRL is my guilty pleasure….well, that and the Bachelor πŸ™‚

    hugs!

  3. I am a new follower, I found you through Love, Sarah K.
    I also love New Girl, such a funny show. Duck Dynasty is good, I was surprised when i first watched it, I wasn’t sure what to expect. British tv shows and movies I also enjoy. I watch Downtown Abbey (new season starts Sunday) and I also watched Being Human U.K.

    • Teresa, nice to meet you! I love Downton Abbey. I have Apple TV and was able to see it online already. The new season is SO great, you’ll love it! πŸ™‚ I hope to continue to get to know you!

  4. Flip flops, college football, skittles, Starbucks and Jane Austin movies… It’s like we were meant to be. Except for the country wide distance between our two orange growing states.

  5. Flip flops, college football, skittles, Starbucks and Jane Austin movies… Seems like we were meant to be except for that country wide distance between our two orange growing states.

  6. I’m a Type A recovering people pleaser….amen. Plus I hate socks, love football, addicted to coffee..and yeah well we’re pretty much the same..but I think we already knew that πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

richstevenson.org

investing in young leaders in missions and church planting

KevinBreeding

A Blog Site for Biblical Insight

k r i s t a o n p u r p o s e

living life intentionally

Blissful and Domestic - Creating a Beautiful Life on Less

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

girlofa1000dreams.wordpress.com/

One Girl. One Thousand Dreams. (And growing!)

Green Plate Rule

Making healthy meals simple and fun for the whole family.

be forever lovely

be forever lovely, upon on all whom you heed, for we together yearn, the peace within that's freed. :: b.l.f. lund

A Royal Daughter

A LITTLE HOPE + GRACE FOR KINGDOM MINDED LIVING

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Modern Mrs. Darcy

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

erin lauray

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Wholehearted Radiance

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

5OH Wifey

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

Cassidy Robinson

a lifestyle blog

takeitlikeamommy

Offering encouragement & authenticity to women through God's word & worship music.

